Hey Lovelies!

Hey Lovelies!

Hey lovelies, first, I’m so sorry for the hiatus! I really am. However I’ve been super busy with my other blog, and training my horses, and a whole list of excuses that really mean nothing. On the bright side, Running Sole Girl is back, and will be better than ever. I’m currently in the process of completely re-branding my other blog (allysmusiclens.com), and switching it to this blog.

What does this mean for you?

Simple, it means I’m re-focusing my attention to Running Sole Girl, and giving it the attention it deserves.

This next part is copied from the post my other blog AML  that announced part of the up-coming changes. You lovelies are actually getting an exclusive bit of news, because I haven’t announced the name change on the other blog yet. That’s tomorrow’s announcement exclusively on the Facebook Page.

New Content Categories:

“Health & Fitness : 

A few years ago, I actually had a fitness blog, and I loved it, but it came to the point where I wanted to talk about more than just fitness, motivation, etc. I also had the blog during the time my mom was going through her battle with Leukemia (she’s still in remission!), and so I dropped the blog to help my mom out as much as I could. However I want to get back to my blogger roots.

I miss that part of the blogging community, filled with people who have the same passion as me to help people become the fittest and healthiest they can be.

I’ll be posting workouts of my own, motivation, health & fitness tips, de-bunking some “trendy” tips, etc. I’m really excited about this topic.

Samples: Routine | Facts | Fun Exercises | Stretches 

Recipes : 

I love cooking, and baking things, and I want to share those recipes with you lovelies. Especially since I have a milk allergy, and most dairy-free recipes suck. I’m sorry, but a majority of the ones I’ve tried, aren’t the best.

I’ll be posting recipes for: smoothies, breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert, snacks, and just food in general. You know any type of recipe for whatever type of food.

Samples | PB Smoothie | Banana Oat Smoothie

Making The Old New:

Blogging Tips : 

This topic isn’t new for the blog, but I’m continuing it. You lovelies seem to really love the posts, as they typically have the highest views, and I really love sharing the information I’ve learned over the seven years of blogging… wow it’s been seven years since my first blog. Excuse me while I go find a walker to help me get around, because apparently 2008 was seven years ago.

I want to expand the blogging tips into social media tips, design tips, etc. Just really covering everything you need to know to have a great blog.

Blogging Tips Category

My Thoughts : 

I want to broaden this topic. So far I’ve really only done posts on body-shaming (Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3). All of which are some of my top posts, and they almost always have some of the highest views compared to the other posts the month they’re posted.

Tea Talk / Inspiration : 

Tea Talk is the little post series that covers my life posts. Anytime I do an update on what I’ve been up to I’ve been calling them Tea Talk. Essentially it’s what I would talk about over tea with friends.

Last Tea Talk

Inspiration posts are like my monthly favorites, pins I’m loving, and Instagram/Pump-up round-up posts. Basically just a round-up of the things that have been inspiring me, or that I’ve been loving at the moment.

July Favorites | Pins I’m Loving | Instagram/Pump-up Round-up


I hope you lovelies are excited! I am, but I’m also super nervous.

The best way to keep up with the news on the blog switching thing?

Social media. I’m talking about the entire process on all of my social media. Links to all of them below.

Comment below your thoughts on the upcoming changes.

Until I blog again,

Ally

Instagram | Facebook Page | Twitter

 

Leave a comment